About Us

The Parish of Old St Pancras was formed on 1 June 2003 and it’s boundary stretches from Euston and Kings Cross in the south to Camden Lock in the north. We are a Team of four churches,  St Michael’s Church, Camden Town, St Mary’s Church, Somers Town, St Pancras Old Church and St Paul’s Church, Camden Square.

St Pancras Old Church
Logo St Pancras Old Church
St Michael's Church
Logo St Michaels Old Church
Logo St Marys Church
St Pauls Church
Logo St Paul's Church

Clergy Team

Fr James

Fr James Elston SSC
Team Rector
St Pancras Old Church & St Paul’s Church
fr.james@posp.co.uk

Fr Paschal1

Fr Paschal Worton SSC
Team Vicar
St Mary’s Church
fr.paschal@posp.co.uk

Fr Michael

Fr Michael Thomas
Team Vicar
St Michael’s Church
fr.michael@posp.co.uk

Fr Guy

Fr Guy Willis SSC
Associate Priest
fr.guy@posp.co.uk

Lay Ministry Team

Tom Dumbell

Tom Dumbell
Children & Youth Worker
tom.dumbell@posp.co.uk

Judy Powell

Judy Powell
Community Chaplain & Licensed Lay Minister
judy.powell@posp.co.uk

Dr Andrea Werner

Andrea Werner
Licensed Lay Minister
andrea.werner@posp.co.uk

Peter

Peter Greenfield
Pastoral Assistant
St Michael’s Church
peter.greenfield@posp.co.uk

jack

Jack Allen
Pastoral Assistant
St Pancras’ Old Church & St Paul’s Church
jack.allen@posp.co.uk

Hugh

Hugh Reid
Pastoral Assistant
St Mary’s Church
hugh.reid@posp.co.uk

Pastoral Assistant Vacancies
For information on how to apply to be a Pastoral Assistant at the Parish, please click here

Administrative Team

Lynn Trigg
Parish Administrator
lynn.trigg@posp.co.uk

Jim Moreton 1

Jim Moreton
Facilities Manager
facilities@posp.co.uk

Hospital Chaplaincy

Each week Fr Paschal Worton and our Pastoral Assistants visit the St Pancras Hospital. To
complement the hospital’s concern for the patients’ well-being in body, mind and spirit, they offer a listening ear, a Christian ‘presence’ and the availability of the Sacraments of Holy Anointing and Holy Communion. We strive to be available to those who work within the NHS, of all faith or none.
To contact the Chaplaincy email: fr.paschal@posp.co.uk

The Well

The Well is a dedicated quiet place for all patients, staff and visitors of St Pancras Hospital. It is based in the site of the old chapel, next door to the Fig Tree Nursery on the right as you approach the Conference Centre reception at the Hospital. The Well is a safe, welcoming environment which can be used for prayer, meditation and relaxation and is intended for people of all faiths and none.
For information call: 020 3317 3822

Chaplancy